Morning devotion

28 Jul

I have always thought of everyday as one given by our Creator. But this
morning was somehow different. When I woke up I realized that I live in the most beautiful country in the world, SOUTH AFRICA.

I’m surrounded by mountains, vineyards, waterfalls and beautiful gardens. What more can I ask for? I see how, everyday “we strive with help from up above, to care for one
another through the power of love”. This line comes from our Songstar Fairhills Competition we had last year with Applauz Arts Initiative. I was part of the group who took part in the competition. I learnt during Songstar when it comes to singing
no one is perfect. When you are on stage you must make eye contact with the audience and when you are doing a performance you must give everything. Much like life. You might not be perfect but you must face things and you must give your all.

I met a lot of new people and friends and we learnt from each other, making us a very strong and motivated group. I often listen to this song when I am sitting in the office. Especially on days like today, I think about our beautiful country and its beautiful people. Let us take care of it all. It was given to us.

Written by Gavin Fourie

Leave a Reply

